Location & Hours of Operation

Wetaskiwin City Hall is located at 4705 - 50 Avenue in Wetaskiwin, and is open from 8:30 am until 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday (except Statutory holidays).

Staff/Department Directory

The City of Wetaskiwin is comprised of many departments who collectively communicate and work together to ensure that Wetaskiwin residents continue to enjoy a high standard of living.

Please click on the department name below if you'd like to continue to their web pages.

City Manager (Acting)Email Sue Howard780.361.4409
City ClerkEmail Lucien Cloutier780.361.4459


ArchivistEmail Rachel Knudsen780.361.4423


Communications CoordinatorEmail Ren Goode780.361.4417 ext. 3

Community Development

Manager of Community DevelopmentEmail Jennifer Fossen780.361.4417

Community ServicesRecreation Inquiries780.361.4444
Director of Community ServicesEmail Kevin Lucas780.361.4442

Corporate ServicesFinancial Inquiries780.361.4400
Director of Corporate ServicesEmail Brian McCulloch780.361.4406

Development Services

Manager of DevelopmentEmail Lisa Novotny780.361.4405


Director of Infrastructure & OperationsEmail Sue Howard780.361.4430

Family & Community Support ServicesInquiries780.361.4425
Manager of Family & Community Support ServicesEmail Allison Hansen780.361.4424

Protective Services

Deputy Fire ChiefEmail Alex Plant780.361.4429

Public WorksAFTER HOURS EMERGENCY780.361.8035
Public Works ManagerEmail Byron Olson780.361.4439
Utilities contactEmail Bob Wood780.361.4448

Wetaskiwin Public LibraryInquiries780.361.4446
Manager of Library ServicesEmail Rachelle Kuzyk780.361.4458

Wetaskiwin Regional Airport

Airport Management CoordinatorEmail Wendy McArthur780.331.4449